ankitweblogic logo
W e b t u t o r i a l s

HTML Tutorial

Define Website

Define HTML

HTML, Head, Title tag

HTML Body tag

HTML Heading tags

HTML Paragraph tag

HTML Horizontal Line

HTML Hyperlink

HTML Image tag

HTML Font tag

HTML Exercise

HTML Text Direction

HTML Comment

HTML Lists

HTML Marquee tag

HTML Table tag

HTML Table Website

HTML Frame

HTML Iframe

HTML Fieldset tag

HTML Form Elements

HTML Form Exercise

HTML Image Map

HTML Div & Span Tag

CSS Float & Clear

HTML Color Codes

HTML Symbols

HTML Assignment

HTML Headings

HTML Headings can be used to define Titles/Headings in the web page. In HTML, there are 6 different levels of headings available, i.e. <h1>, <h2>, <h3>, <h4>, <h5> and <h6>. H1 is the highest heading and H6 is the smallest heading. HTML Heading tags can be used as follows:
Example 1: Different types of Headings.

<h1>This is Heading 1 </h1>
<h2>This is Heading 2 </h2>
<h3>This is Heading 3 </h3>
<h4>This is Heading 4 </h4>
<h5>This is Heading 5 </h5>
<h6>This is Heading 6 </h6>

Note: Use only HTML heading tags to define the headings in the web page. Don't use heading tags to make text BIG or bold. Search engines use your headings to index the structure and content of your web pages.

HTML Heading Exercise

Exercise 1: Headings with different paragraph alignments. (Full-Screen)